Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Painted Faces - Anxious Color (1966-68)

Now that's one of my favourites. They've never made a regular album but Distortions (Distortions DR 1020) released back in 1994 this great compilation that included all their 45's and unreleased material. This acid punk/psychedelic band came from Fort Myers/Florida.

- Anxious color
- I want you
- Things we see
- She don't care about time
- I can't wait
- Can't stop loving you
- I lost you in my mind
- I think I'm going mad
- Don't say she's gone
- In the heat of the night
- Girl you're growing up
- Hard life
- Incense and peppermints
- Play with fire
- Lady
- Black-hearted Susan
- Birdie told me
- Shovel song
- I can't see nobody

Jack O'Neil (vcls) [ABCD]
Jerry Turano (lead gtr) [ABC]
John McKinney (gtr, bs) [ABC]
Craig Guild (bs) [A]
Harry Bragg (drms) [ABCD]
George Schule (bs) [C]
Bruce Morford (bs) [D]

Band origin:
Fort Myers (Florida/US)

1. (B) Things We See/I Want You (Qualicon 5002) 1967
2. (C) Anxious Color/Things We See (Manhatten 803) 1967
3. (C) I Think I'm Going Mad/I Lost You In My Mind
       (Manhatten 811) 1968
4. (C) Don't Say She's Gone/In The Heat Of The Night
       (Manhatten 818) 1968

Get it here (Artwork included / vinyl rip)

Listen to I Think I'm Going Mad


Anonymous said...

Thank you. Fantastic garage psych.

Anonymous said...

Great Album, Great Band, Great Release, Great Blog. Greetings y Many Thanks.

Anonymous said...

thanks from anarcho-greece

JeanBernardFrance said...

Certainly a great work for Buffalo but also a fantastic pleasure to rediscover the first posts of this magnificent blog.