Sunday, March 16, 2008

Jarvis Street Revue - Mr. Oil Man (1970)

This is not my rip but it was requested so I post it here. It is described as "heavy rock with psychedelic overtones". The 12 minute title track is quite good but to be honest the whole thing is not really my bag. The reissue came out on Pacemaker (Pacemaker PACE033TB / 2000) with 7 bonus tracks. The band was from Thunder Bay/Ontario.

- Mr. Business Man
- Mr. Oil Man
- 20 Years
- Sally's Hymn
- 300 South

[Bonus Tracks]
- Heidi Ho
- Sweet Susan
- Angela
- Mr. Rock
- Uncle Benny
- I Believe In Freedom
- Sweet Eyed Satin Lady
- Better Thing To Do

Wayne Faulconer (gtr, vcls)
Tom Horricks (gtr, vcls, sax)
George Stevenson (bs, vcls)
Tom Cruickshank (drms, vcls)

Band origin:
Thunder Bay (Ontario/Canada)

1. Mr. Oil Man (Columbia 90020) 1970

1. 20 Years/Heidi Ho (Columbia C4-2969) 1970
2. Tambourine/Intermission (Columbia C4-3008) 1970
3. I Believe In Freedom/Magic Man (Columbia C4-3064) 1971

Get it here (Artwork included)

Listen to 20 Years


Anonymous said...

Great heavy psych music. Another mega post in this great blog. Gracias. Thank you.

M said...

Heavy Psych Monster!

Checkout my blog for more stuff like this!

Heavypsych dude