Wednesday, April 30, 2008

V.A. - From The House Of Lords (1986)

This was Bam Caruso's excursion through '80s UK-Psychedelic (Bam Caruso KIRI 065 / 1986). All the songs are pretty appealing with two standout tracks from "Sugar Battle" and "Black Atlas". The only downer is the weak cover of "Father's Name Is Dead", a good example how to ruin a great song.

1. Doctor - House Of Lords
2. Sugar Battle - Colliding Minds
3. Ice Doves - (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone
4. Glass Keys - Workshop Of My Mind
5. Black Atlas - Living Colours
6. Attractions - Slow Patience
7. Sleepeaters - The Last Mile
8. Time Machine - Dear Prudence
9. Wedding - Summer Evening
10. Paul Roland - Mad Elaine
11. Fading Dream - Father's Name Is Dad

Get it here (Artwork included / vinyl rip)

Listen to Sugar Battle - Colliding Minds

Listen to Wedding - Summer Evening


Anonymous said...

Thankx, i like Bam Caruso label. One of the best UK.

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this.
Love the Glass Keys "Workshop of my mind".